Leslie Loftis
1 min readJan 26, 2017

--

I wrote up what I do a while ago. 8 Rules, it’s about political thought, but it works just as easily for religious thought. I’m sorry to say lthough that needs an update. Alinski tactics work better for both sides than I expected. I find that depressing but cannot deny the facts, they are failing the left and brought a short term gain for the right. I don’t think they serve society, but that is a different judgment from whether or not they actually work.

Now that I think about it, I did kind of update that old take 2 weeks ago. It’s a little higher level, jounalism revival, not FB commentary, but the points about research, reason, and trustworthiness are generally applicable.

--

--

Leslie Loftis

Teacher of life admin and curator of commentary. Occasional writer.